Synod of the Covenant Assembly Committee on Nominations Report to Synod February 1, 2022

Committee Members: Charon Barconey (Detroit), Mary Jean Blackmon (Cincinnati), Michael March (Mackinac), Lora Manon (Maumee Valley)

Staff: Charles B. Hardwick, Interim Synod Executive

The Committee on Nominations recommends to the Synod of the Covenant Assembly the following slate for members of the Permanent Judicial Commission (PJC). Each candidate was contacted for consideration. and the committee voted unanimously and agreed that each person is fully qualified.

Juliann Joy, TE (Eastminster) – Class of 2026

Carmen Cox-Harwell, TE (Western Reserve) – Class of 2026

Brian Maguire, TE (Miami Valley) – Class of 2026

Tim Dyke, TE (Muskingum Valley) – Class of 2024

Respectfully Submitted,

CRE Charon Barconey, Moderator Committee on Nominations.