The Synod of the Covenant

Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.)

Commissioners/Administrative Commission Assembly Committee on Nominations Report to Synod May 3, 2022

Committee Members: Mary Jean Blackmon (Cincinnati), Michael March (Mackinac), Lora Manon (Maumee Valley)

Staff: Charles B. Hardwick, Interim Synod Executive

The Committee on Nominations met on March 7, 2022, and on April 14, 2022.

Commissioned Ruling Elder Lora Manon (Maumee Valley) served as Moderator of the Committee on Nominations.

The Committee worked to identify individuals to nominate for the following committees: Finance, Governance, Nominations, and the Permanent Judicial Committee. Candidates were contacted for consideration. Each is an excellent candidate and fully qualified.

The Committee has also identified an individual to serve as State Clerk of the Synod for a three-year term beginning in January 2023.

The Committee on Nominations recommends to the Synod of the Covenant Assembly that the following persons be placed in nomination as candidates for election to the named positions and committees:

Stated Clerk of the Synod – Three-year term beginning January 1, 2023 Fran Lane-Lawrence

Synod Permanent Judicial Committee Elder Dale Riley (Eastminster), Class of 2024

Synod Commissioner (Class of 2024) -- Finance Committee Elder Garrett Mostowski (Lake Huron)

The Synod of the Covenant

Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.)

Synod Commissioner (Class of 2024) -- Governance Committee Elder Jon Carlisle (Scioto Valley)

Synod Commissioner (Class of 2024) -- Nominating Committee Elder Aaron Meadows (Detroit)

The Committee also reports that Executive Presbytery Matt Meinke of Maumee Valley Presbytery will serve on the Synod's Grants Team, that General Presbyter Matt Skolnik of Muskingum Valley Presbytery will serve *ex oficio* on the Synod's nominations committee, and that Ruling Elder Adrienne Adams, Teaching Elder Joon Lee, and Teaching Elder Charles Tinsley will serve as the Steering Committee for the proposed Organizer of Synod Communities of Color position.

Respectfully Submitted,

CRE Lora Manon, Moderator Committee on Nominations.