The Synod of the Covenant Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.)

Commissioners/Administrative Commission Assembly Committee on Nominations Report to Synod October 7-9, 2021

Committee Members: Charon Barconey (Detroit), Mary Jean Blackmon (Cincinnati), Michael March (Mackinac), Lora Manon (Maumee Valley), Andy Thorburn (Lake Michigan)

Staff: Charles B. Hardwick, Interim Synod Executive

The Committee on Nominations met on September 22, 2021 and on September 27, 2021.

The Committee elected Commissioned Ruling Elder Charon Barconey (Detroit) as Moderator of the Committee on Nominations.

The synod office will distribute a survey to synod commissioners on which they can indicate committee interest and preference. Committee assignments will be announced at the Synod Assembly in October.

The Committee worked to identify individuals to nominate for the positions of Synod Moderator, Synod Vice-Moderator, and for the following committees: Finance, Human Relations, Governance and Nominations. Three candidates were contacted for consideration. Each were excellent candidates and fully qualified.

The Committee on Nominations recommends to the Synod of the Covenant Assembly that the following persons be placed in nomination as candidates for election to the named positions and committees:

Synod Moderator – Class of 2022 Rev. Deborah Uchtman (Cincinnati)

Synod Vice-Moderator – Class of 2022 Elder Adrienne Adams – (Detroit)

Respectfully Submitted,

CRE Charon Barconey, Moderator Committee on Nominations.

1340 W. Long Lake Bloomfield Hills, MI 48302 248-729-2415 | soc@synodofthecovenant.org